Night Cap - CD

Lorinda Jones: Night Cap


Lorinda's debut recording, and a favorite for many! A great variety of instruments that keeps the listeners tuned in from beginning to end. A Celtic/Bluegrass/American Roots style from the harp, mountain and hammered duclimers, oboe, english horn, whistle, autoharp, bowed psaltery, recorders, flute, piano, mandolin, flute, bodhran, bass, and guitars!

  1. Hush Little Baby/All Through The Night (MP3 Audio Sample)
  2. Carolan's Ramble to Cashel
  3. Traumerie
  4. Wild Mountain Thyme MP3 Audio Sample
  5. Niel Gow's Lament On the Death of His Second Wife
  6. My Wild Irish Rose
  7. Carolan's Draught
  8. Bonaparte Crossing the Rhine
  9. Road to Lisdoonvarna
  10. Simple Gifts
  11. Southwind/Tell Me Ma
  12. Annie Laurie
  13. Carolan's Quarrel With the Landlady
  14. Rock-A-Bye Baby/Cradle Song
  15. Down by the Sally Gardens
  16. My Own House Waltz
  17. Blind Mary
  18. Planxty Pati O'Jig
  19. O'Danny Boy

What's Hot off the Press!

"Old Ceol" CD now available!

12 tracks of old Irish airs, songs, & dance music, performed on Ireland's traditional instruments.  

See complete listing of tunes and purchase now!

cd pic

Like Lorinda Jones Music on FB

Follow Lorinda Jones On Social Media

Join the email lists to stay updated

Announcment of Upcoming Events

© 2018 Lorinda Jones. All Rights Reserved. Powered by HostBaby.